Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about South Pointe Honda.

My husband and I just purchased a car from Troy Kuykendall at South Pointe and actually enjoyed the whole process. Troy was outstanding and deserves a raise!!!! He was real with us the whole way and was genuine in wanting us to find the perfect car. He truly cares about his customers and the next time we buy a car we will call Troy first! Thank you Troy!!!!

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2016-08-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Fantastic New Car Buying Experience!

If you like a no hassle, professional, new car buying experience, you will find it at South Pointe Honda in Tulsa. New car sales professional Ariel was absolutely wonderful to work with and provided me an exceptional customer service experience. I got a great deal on a great auto-2017 Honda Pilot. I could not have had a better experience. Used car sales professional Troy has provided me the same great level of service over the years. This Dealership is an exciting place to do business. JAD

Customer: JAD of Tulsa
Date: 2017-05-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a fantastic experience with Ralph assisting me last week. I was able to get an appointment quickly, he answered all questions to my satisfaction, and my Honda CR-V is now in excellent working condition again.

Customer: Brett A.
Date: 2017-02-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

All around great experience!

Bob Wise and his crew were super helpful, straight forward and expeditious! In finance, Eli Davis was very friendly and easy to work with. Overall, I can't think of a single negative aspect. Great car buying experience!

Customer: Singlejingle
Date: 2017-01-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Car Buying Experience

South Pointe is one of the best dealerships I have visited. I was actually referred here to Steven Moore and I had a happy to get a good experience. He is honest and approachable. Does not force you to buy something that he wants to sell. He gives options and lets you select. I did notice they are transparent. Will recommend anyone to South Pointe for new car purchases. I had a smooth, easy and very quick process. They have one more happy customer

Customer: Tapan
Date: 2017-05-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Honda Ridgeline

She was very polite,and professional ,we went on a test drive vehicle sound really good on the road,no problem ,excellent vehicle . She went over all the paperwork and explained everything to me. Everybody was helpful and friendly in helping me getting my vehicle.

Customer: Toni Morelan
Date: 2017-04-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Troy and Eric made the car buying process painless. Both were very funny and easy to talk to and come to with questions. Other employees that I talked to for a second were also very nice and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend buying a car here.

Customer: Audrey Black
Date: 2016-12-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Will helped make my experience great and easy. He found a car right away with what I wanted and in the right price range. He was very friendly and followed up to see how everything was working. I would definitely recommend him to my other friends who are looking to buy a new car.

Customer: Madison Acree
Date: 2016-08-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New 2016 Honda CR-V

I recently purchased a Honda CR-V from Geoffrey Jameson at South Pointe Honda. He was very friendly, professional, and patient. He took the time to sit down with me to go over options for my budget. After I purchased the vehicle, he made sure it was cleaned and all ready to drive off the lot. He also took the time to go over how to work everything in my new car. I've always disliked the whole car buying experience, but he made it very easy and enjoyable! I will definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family. Thank you again South Pointe!

Customer: nicole-1st honda
Date: 2017-00-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

South Point Honda Service

Upon my arrival at South Point Honda Service Department, I was met promptly and courteously by my service advisor, Ralph Smallwood. He was very professional and courteous, discussed my service request and ushered me to the very comfortable waiting area. My car was ready in about an hour and I was on my way to the rest of my day.

Customer: 1stHonda
Date: 2016-10-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience finally... Lots of shopping with no success until we went to South Pointe Honda. Roy and Chris made it a great experience. Roy was a very genuine salesman. The first salesman that my wife felt comfortable around and trusted. Thanks for helping our family.

Customer: CHRIS STOCKHOLM
Date: 2017-07-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Last week, I visited the parts department to get a battery replaced in my key (with built in remote). Ok, I admit I tried to remove the key cover and stripped out the screw head. The very nice young lady in the parts department successfully cut the cover off of the key, installed the new battery, saving me a ton of money by NOT having to buy a new key. They just charged me for the key-cover and a screw--about ten bucks. THANK YOU for a job well done, and for saving me money!

Customer: Jim Eppler
Date: 2017-02-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband and I were treated not so nicely at another local dealership, we told them what happened and they delievered a great experience, we were looking for a specific car and they located us the exact one and got it for us. Never felt hassled. Thanks Steve and Ariel!

Customer: Ashley Harless
Date: 2017-01-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Buck was great! He opened the door for me and listened to what I wanted. He didn't waste my time and we were test driving the car I found online quickly. We made a deal and went to finance. I found the same helpfulness with Eric T. in that department too. Thanks for making my purchase quick and easy.

Customer: Sherri Moran
Date: 2016-08-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

"Patti is the best person there to buy a vehicle from. This is our second one we have purchased and are very pleased. We recommend this dealer and Patti if anyone is looking for a vehicle."

Customer: Brandi Taber
Date: 2016-10-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is a wonderful dealership! The staff is knowledgeable, courteous, friendly and over all very pleasant to interact with. If you are ever in the need for a high quality, well priced Honda, from a clean professional dealership, South Pointe is where you want to be!

Customer: William McCreary
Date: 2016-10-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

It's not often that I am impressed with a dealership's service. Most of them are out to stomp you into the ground and take your money, hence why I typically hate dealing with them. While I understand a dealership is there for business purposes and to make money, there is a big difference between a fair deal and an insult to the customer. I worked with Troy in used cars and he was nothing like the typical salesman I'm accustomed to. He was very down to earth and someone of integrity who cuts out the games salesmen play and was straight to the point. We were able to easily able to negotiate a fair deal for both parties and I feel as though I will be taken care of after the sale as well (which is where a lot of dealerships fall short). Oscar in financing seemed to have these same qualities and was very honest, professional and went out of his way to find me the best possible rate. Very satisfied and would do business again.

Customer: Eric Oliva
Date: 2017-05-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

See Steve Moore for the BEST Salesman!

I don't ever write reviews, but Steve Moore is the best Salesman I have EVER dealt with. He sold my husband his car last year and he sold me my car in April! He was not pushy at all, and he helped me find exactly what I wanted, and more. We went to several car dealerships in the Tulsa area the Saturday before I bought my car. The following Monday I received phone calls, voicemails, and texts from all of them bothering me, except Steve at South Pointe Honda, which is why we wanted to buy ANOTHER car from him and I contacted him myself. I absolutely hate feeling harassed by salesmen and that is exactly what it felt like all the other dealerships in Tulsa were doing. I highly recommend going to South Pointe Honda, and if you go tell Steve I sent you!!!

Customer: Sirikit Ross
Date: 2017-05-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had been looking all over for cars on every car website that I could possibly find and all the cars I kept choosing happened to be from South Pointe Honda. They have really great deals on great cars. I bought my car from Patti Austin and she was very helpful in nmy car buying process. I would suggest this place to anyone looking for a decent car.

Customer: JULIA LOYD
Date: 2016-12-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would highly recommend South Pointe Honda over Don Carlton Honda! Don Carlton Honda was not able to diagnose my car after 3 hours and even after leaving my car over night. The receptionist was rude and insisted I be charged a diagnostic fee when no diagnosis was ever done. Finally, after many phone calls I was not charged. After that I took my car to South Pointe and they figured out what was wrong with my car in minutes! The moment they heard the clanky sounds of my car they knew exactly what it was! They even told me ahead of time that if they could not figure out what the problem was they would not charge me a diagnostic fee. But, it would not have mattered anyways because they do not even charge a diagnostic fee! They would only charge a diagnostic fee if it was a more complicated issue. The guy that helped me seemed knowledgeable and friendly. I waited on the fix and it only took a couple of hours. While, I waited I was even offered the shuttle to take me anywhere. At the other place, I was not offered even though they have the shuttle available. After, I picked up my car at the other place they did not even wash it like most places would do as a courtesy. South Pointe Honda washed my car and got the job done! I will continue going to them for my car service and I would even go there to purchase a new vehicle!

Customer: anon person
Date: 2016-11-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Roy in Honda used sales, Ryan and the entire finance team went above and beyond for my family and I. We sold one car, traded one for a newer used unit and came back the next day literally and did it again. Very, very Fair prices for all of our trades and right on target for the outright purchase of the one vehicle we just sold. I've dealt with a lot of car dealers from NY to California and everywhere in between and rate this team as the easiest to do fair business with yet. Our family is very pleased with the no pressure sales and no messing around on finding a way to get a deal done without the pain 99% of the other guys offer. This won't be our last time here, thanks again to Roy and Ryan in particular! The Ahmann Family

Customer: Tina & Shelby Ahmann
Date: 2017-07-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Dealership to buy Honda Cars

This is one of the best dealerships that I have visited. I am sure all the sales person are good, but I had an opportunity to meet this gentleman "Steven Moore". Trust me, he is the best in industry. He is very polite and will ensure you get best rates and is very transparent. I will recommend South Pointe to anyone looking for a new car. It just happened that I went to see CRV and was not even thinking to buy a new one. I went late just 30 minutes before closing hours. The energy with which I was handled is appreciative. Not only was I given a test drive so late (even I felt bad) but I was given enough time. Next day, I just booked the car and got it home. They have a happy and smiling customer.

Customer: Yogi
Date: 2017-05-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great car buying experience

When we arrived we were greeted by Josh Boom, he was very friendly and professional all the way through the process of finding the pre owned Honda Civic of my choice. I would highly recommend asking for Josh to assist you if you want to feel comfortable and learn all you want to know about the vehicles you are interested in.

Customer: Rodney,OK
Date: 2017-05-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Patti and Troy are what I love about this Dealership. The whole group in general. Well the car I purchased sure sweetened the pot. If you need a car go see Patti or Troy at Southpoint Honda. They will take great care of you. Oscar in Financing was a great guy too.

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2016-10-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

phone inquiry

I spoke with a representative on the phone. she was courteous and willing to answer my questions.

Customer: kiliegh
Date: 2017-02-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I have had nothing but excellent service at South Pointe Honda the two times I have visited. After hardly just moving to Tulsa from out of state, I unfortunately needed an immediate AC repair and chose this place on a whim...and am so glad I did! They fully explained the problem before fixing it, consistently kept me updated regarding its progress, and even were able to finish repair two days earlier than they originally stated. The second time I visited, it had been over a year since my last service and Ralph at South Pointe was absolutely wonderful in fully inspecting the car, explaining to me what he suggested in terms of repairs, and finishing the job within three hours. Thank you, South Pointe Honda! Keep up the great work.

Customer: Natalie H.
Date: 2016-08-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

After an absolutely horrible experience with a neighboring dealership, I was beyond happy with the professionalism and care with which I was handled at South Pointe. Oscar, Chris, and all the staff were great. I had a wait to sign paperwork. Why? Because the people in before me had several questions, and they wanted to make sure all their concerns were addressed. I've already had a couple of questions myself, and they have gone out of their way to provide excellent service after the sale. I'm a sales professional as well, so I have a deep appreciation for this! Thanks, SPH!

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2017-01-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I am very happy with my experience at South Pointe Honda. Russ was a great help and easy to work with. The whole staff was friendly, honest, and helped to get the car we wanted at a price we could afford. I highly recommend going here if you're looking for a car!

Customer: Tameko Collins
Date: 2017-04-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I bought my very first new car from this lot!! Everyone was great and helpful. They helped me with my trade in price as well as finding a lender that would meet my needs. I trust them completely. I also sent one of my best friends there and she is 100% happy as well! Go here for great prices and service as well as continuing services with their service department!

Customer: Lexi Inman
Date: 2017-03-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very Happy Customer

The battery on my Odyssey had gone bad, and we had a very short time to get it fixed. I was first waiting in line for service early in the morning to get it fixed. Ralph Smallwood opened the door right on schedule, got me right in, and I was driving away 45 minutes later with a new battery. A very happy customer!

Customer: Becky
Date: 2017-05-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great dealership

Would highly recommend this dealership. They have great salesmen with great attitudes!!!

Customer: Mike Cope
Date: 2017-05-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Today I received an amazing deal on a 2015 Mazda3 SGT at South Pointe Honda. My sales associate Patti Austin was AMAZING. She was very nice ,informative and helpful with the entire auto buying process. If you decide to buy a vehicle from South Pointe Honda, ask for Patti :)

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2017-01-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great selection of quality, clean new and used cars. The buying experience was easy and not high pressure. I definately recommended stopping by and checking them out if you are in the market for a new or used car!

Customer: Michael Childers
Date: 2017-07-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Josh Boom was incredibly helpful!!

Buying a car is so stressful but I am so thankful I had Josh there to assist me with the process. He is kind, knowledgeable and not pushy. He listened to my needs and found me the perfect vehicle! I am so pleased with my purchase! He went above and beyond to get me a great deal and even went out of his way to assist me in returning my rental car which saved me time and money. He is fantastic! South Pointe has a wonderful facility and I will be using them in the future also for my routine maintenance as well.

Customer: Sara Bailey
Date: 2017-06-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Went here and was finally able to make a deal. Folks were friendly and very helpful. Not high pressure. I did shop around but other Honda dealers in area didn't have the inventory. The other thing that I liked about them is being able to talk about the whole package; warranty, APR, etc before even going to finance. Good people. Anthony was the Rookie but he took good care of us. Had some miscommunication but Southpoint went out of there way to make it right.

Customer: Shane Keeter
Date: 2017-07-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bought my first car here and it was a really good price. Josh boom was our salesmen and he was awesome. I will be back

Customer: Jesse Cook
Date: 2016-08-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Good buying experience. Patti in used sales did an excellent job showing my wife the features of the Odyssey we purchased. She also went above and beyond providing us with great service! Thank you....we love our new van.

Customer: Andrew Hawkins
Date: 2017-01-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Honda Odyssey

Steven Moore was the sale person, patient, nice, and explains thoroughly.

Customer: Lian Kim
Date: 2017-05-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

David Ngo is awesome! He was the perfect salesman for my first actual car buying experience! He made my visit entertaining and fun, and made me feel like a friend and a valued customer. I really appreciate the *quality* used cars they have here, because I had a bad experience with two vehicles earlier in the day. He took time with us for multiple test drives, and checking out all the ins and outs on the vehicle I wanted. Fabian Vasquez in Finance was also amazing to work with. I didn't feel pressured to sign up for any extra packages, and everything was logically and thoroughly explained with pros and cons. Excellent communication throughout the whole experience from both of these guys. Ask for David and Fabian! I wish I weren't two hours away, and could recommend this dealership to more people!

Customer: Jennifer Willroth
Date: 2017-04-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

SouthPointe Honda, Patricia Austin

I went to SouthPointe Honda looking for a low mileage used Accord to replace an Acura that was in an accident. Patricia showed me what was available and what I was looking for in a new one. Her knowledge of the car, a test drive and easy atmosphere of the negotion proved I had come to the right place! The delivery process was very informative and professional. Patricia is to be commended for her knowledge, professionalism and 'can do' attitude. I would very highly recommend SouthPointe Honda and the services of Patricia if looking for a Honda auto. (My third new Accord!)

Customer: James R.
Date: 2017-06-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great place

Everyone was very nice and helpful . They were very welcoming and worked hard to get us the best deal they could.

Customer: Sarah Saavedra Rodriguez
Date: 2016-11-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I bought a used Mazda from here recently and Eli was great in helping us with the whole process explaining everything along the way.  I had issues with my insurance card and everybody was great in waiting for the insurance company to get back with us while being extremely patient with everything.  We'll definitely be back for future purchases.

Customer: Andy T.
Date: 2016-09-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

purchasing process

Salesman Steve Moore was no pressure. I drove several cars over several weeks and he was very knowledgeable about all of them. My wife was not with me and i wanted her on the title, so Steve went out of his way to make that happen. Steve's customer service was excellent. Steve's manager, whose name was also Steve, even calculated various payment options for various interest rates. I was originally going to just pay cash, but when the manager did the math, the 0,9 percent made sense. I had no pressure to purchase their extended warranties, but the finance manager told me about them. There are several internet warranties which were around $1,000 bumper to bumper for 8 years/120,000 miles. The manager indicated they seemed legitimate and they could not match that price. I first experience with the service people was very good in responding to my questions about the cost of tow hitch packages and even walked me over to parts to get that price so I could have a complete price, labor and parts.

Customer: jim
Date: 2016-08-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Steven Moore was extremely knowledgeable about the accords I was looking at, the trade in value I was able to get was beyond what I was expecting and Steven made sure I got a great deal on the car I wanted. I left that day with the best car for me at an amazing deal. Thanks Steven Moore, I'll be back to see you for the next car I purchase!

Customer: Brendan snow
Date: 2016-09-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Went in looking for Honda fluids and they had what I needed. Can't complain.

Customer: Matthew Jennerich
Date: 2016-09-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I moved closer to another dealership, but still use South Pointe Honda services simply because they are wonderful. They greet me upon arrival, treat me respectfully, and do great work on my car. They explain what they are doing or did without condescension, and truly care about giving great service. You can tell they aren't just at work to get paid but to do a good job. I will forever recommend South Pointe Honda for all your service needs, and I highly recommend using advisor Erik Eldorado.

Customer: Kathryn Sommers
Date: 2016-10-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very nice experience!

Our new car buying experience went very quickly and easily with Steven working with us. We appreciated his checking in with us throughout and after the experience.

Customer: Becky
Date: 2017-05-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband bought our new Civic here earlier this month and we've been very satisfied with the whole process. Jay Hamblin was awesome to work with and he answered all of our questions. The whole experience was low-key, no pressure, and pleasant. The selection was also great and we found our trim level/color combination within about 2 minutes of looking. I'll definitely be recommending this dealership to my friends.

Customer: katylady1981
Date: 2017-05-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X